Hello there :) my introduction:

Hello everyone! I am delighted to be a member of this community. Hope you’re all doing good. I feel like this will be a new and exciting adventure for me amongst you nice people.

My name is Doruk. I’m 28 years old. I am from Istanbul, Turkey.

I’m a certified Climbing coach, climber and amateur designer. I studied Sociology at Istanbul University.

IMG-2981.JPG

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-11 at 20.14.04.jpeg

Climbing is my biggest passion and my profession. I used to be a national athlete, but i don’t compete for couple years now; mostly coaching, route setting (a person who builts the climbing routes for the competitions or commercial climbing gyms) and just climbing as i wish to, without a tension and pressure of the competitions. I just love being in nature and doing sports, and climbing is the combination of those two great activities.

I define myself as an extrovert where he needs to be an introvert and an introvert where he needs to be an extrovert. Many people, including myself, would say that i’m a clumsy person, which creates good laughs and funny situations usually. I don’t agree with the negative impression of being clumsy, because most of the time it is super fun :) I’m a skeptical and a positive person, which i think is a entertaining mix and i can’t wait to reflect it here with you guys :)

I love cinema, writing (mostly stories), travelling, hiking, playing tennis and basketball and playing guitar.

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-11 at 20.53.13.jpeg

My articles will be about Movies, tv shows, travelling and sports; and maybe about who knows what... in the light of what i learn from all those interesting, well written articles from here on this platform.

Thank you all for reading and viewing. And thanks to my friend who introduced me this great community and who is too shy to reveal her profile :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center