Self Introduction

FB_IMG_1518344700756.jpg

Hello everyone!
First of all, my given name is Maria Theresa but you can call me 'Mary'. I adapted this nickname since I got here in Thailand. I needed a name that is easier for the Thai people especially the Thai kids to pronounce.

I'm currently living an working in Thailand but from Cebu, Philippines originally. I'm working as a kindergarten teacher here, teaching English as a foreign languge to Thai children. I came here in 2014. As you may all know, English is not a second language in Thailand (yet) unlike Philippines. Thailand offers opportunity to people who are willing and interested to teach, using the language.

FB_IMG_1517226020163.jpg

FB_IMG_1517464013398.jpg

FB_IMG_1516948479909.jpg

FB_IMG_1505480319520.jpg

FB_IMG_1511519410622.jpg

FB_IMG_1513236072527.jpg

I enjoy my job as a kindergarten teacher. I find it a very rewarding and meaningful job. For me, it provides an opportunity to care and be part of the lives of the children, who will be the future society in this world.

When I'm not working or not doing a part time 'tutorial' job, I'm mostly at home. I enjoy playing the guitar or ukelele, writing songs or poems, learn about history, learn about things related to psychology and health. I also enjoy cooking at home and connecting with faraway friends and family, (online) every now and then.

Once in a while I travel out of town with my Thai friend.I did manage to have few Thai friends here and I meet with them ocassionally. My Thai speaking ability is bad. I didn't study the language because in the beginning I didn't really plan to stay here this long.

I'm an admirer of veganism and minimalism. I'm not a veganist nor a minimalist, but I'm working on it. In the meantime I'm a 'pescetarian'.

I'm mostly all by myself and I'm glad to have an online community- steemit. I know connecting to other people is vital and important in our life. I'm glad being part of this online community!

Okey! That's enough about me. 😊
How about you? 😊 I'll see you around. Follow and upvote soon! Peace!

@surpassinggoogle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center