This content got low rating by people.

HELLO STEEMIANS ,let me introduce myself i am david!


 


ME AND MY CAT :D


I live in a 1440 square foot 1920’shouse that sits on a narrow city lot in Syracuse, which is in Central New York. We are famous for salt potatoes, Syracuse University basketball,

andsome of the harshest, snowiest winters anywhere in the country. People who live outside New York state think we all live in NewYork City. People in New York City think the rest of us live on farms. Neither is actually true.My house meanseverythingto me…here’s why –I bought the house after getting out of a disastrous marriage which included physical abuse and ended with a restraining order. My ex used to tell me that I had no choice but to stay with him because a loser like me wouldclearlynever own a house of her own. So naturally, as soon as the ink was dry on the divorce,I bought the house all by myself.🙂Just buying the house on my ownwas a big accomplishment (I wasa full time bartender and just starting my gift basket business), but I’m also very proud of the work that I’ve done on it. When I bought it, every room was covered in wallpaper or a border – and sometimes both – and the floors were adorned with emerald green shag wall to wall carpet. The light fixtures were dated and the kitchen and bathroom were not great. But I fell in love and knew immediatelythat this was “the one”. It had loads of charm and nobody had screwed it up too much with terrible “updates”.Over the years I’ve acquired an impressive collection of tools and taught myself how to do a lotof basic home repairs and DIY projects.Fast forward to 2009. I was self employed with a corporate gift basket service and the economy tanked. My business went under in 2010 and for a couple of years it was pretty tough sledding – myincome in 2011 was under$15,000 and in 2012 it was still under $20,000. Just to keep things interesting, my son’s father stopped paying child support around the same time.I was scrambling to just keep the lights on and food on the table, cobbling together part time jobs and trying to get a new business off the ground, so not surprisinglythe house went into foreclosure. For a long time I couldn’t do much about it – I had to focus onmaking money and surviving.MY SCHOOL DAYS / LIFE So Thanks For watching this And Follow me.

Thanks To All  


@hendrikdegrote @liberosist @curie @anwenbaumeister@donkeypong@geoffrey @hanshotfirst  @pharesim @danigirl @joeparys@allgoodthings@dez1337 @titusfrost @blocktrades @steppingout23@joele@branhmusic@tyrone3 @tjonsteem @brianhphotos @chryzed@bilal7 @ashish1444  upvote 


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center