YES! , I finally got In

The Journey

Technology has changed the way people interact in today’s society, from the Emergence of Radios and Televisions to Internet. The Internet came with its own mix of platforms. Social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat and many others) the emergence of these Technologies also means that how people communicate/ tell their stories has also changed, this however does not mean that everybody is getting the full benefit of these Technologies, only the few have harvested the honey that has come along with the social media revolution. STEEMIT is changing that!

Who I am

I am a Web Developer, Farmer Entrepreneur, Christian and an aspiring writer from Soroti,Uganda. I first heard about STEEMIT through a friend who encouraged me to Join STEEMIT a few Months back, I was reluctant to join STEEMIT since I thought it was just like the social Media platforms out there.Nope! I was wrong.
I did my research about STEEMIT and Now I am a proud member of STEEMIT and I must say that I am here to stay

Why I am Here

My main reasons of joining this community;

  • I love to Learn from other People within the community
  • I would love to share with the Steemit Community the Wonders of Africa and Uganda in Particular.
    African has many wonders;

1.The Dance

song by Eddy Kenzo ,Ugandan Artist

2.The food, though this will be pictures only smile

UgandaFoodGuide.jpg

and may others that I believe,it should know

I have always felt that the world does not know much about Africa and its people.
I have heard some people from outside Africa refer to it has one big country, not Knowing that Africa is a vast continent consisting of 54 (Fifty four) beautiful Countries.

africa_map.png

source: www.africaguides.com

I hope to have fun in this platform.
Till then,One Love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center