#0.1 - ...4nd h0w d1d 1 637 h3r3?


𝖜𝖍𝖔 𝖆𝖒 𝖎, 𝖆𝖓𝖉 𝖍𝖔𝖜 𝖉𝖎𝖉 𝖎 𝖊𝖓𝖉 𝖚𝖕 𝖍𝖊𝖗𝖊? (𝖕𝖙. 𝖎𝖎)  

 

Continuing my introductory post, to elaborate a bit on "who" I am - is a fairly complicated task, even at the best of times - some days I barely know how to define that myself! 

But since being old enough to think for myself, I've always stuck to my own convictions.

And I was never a "typical" kid, teen or grown up - by any means...

I never believed that anyone had the right to tell me what to do - or what NOT to do.
I was always of the opinion, that anyone has the right to do anything they wanted;
as long as it didn't hurt any other rights of individuals.

You can probably imagine what kind of life this had led to - at least in part.
But for now that's not really relevant at the moment.
Maybe later, but for now I'll leave my past life where it lies for now... :)

My nature as a 'misfit' was however, the original reason I got into BitCoin when I did.

All I knew was that I HATED the banking system with a vengeance, and that I wanted out!
And that this decentralized currency was challenging that system - among other things... ;)

I didn't know anything about the underlying technology of BitCoin at the time.
I had no idea if the numbers on my screen actually reflected the BitCoin i supposedly had.
And despite being an above average PC user - (**** Apple from here till next tuesday) ;D
It also took me a while to understand and set up my first wallet, to move my first BitCoins.

So in 2012 I bought my first bag of BitCoin.

I can't remember the price, and I had to trade them OTC, on a site like Localbitcoins.com.
If that wasn't actually where I got them - my memory fails me. 

This led me to figure out, where I could spend this new, decentralized currency.
And in those days - there wasn't alot of places where that was possible - until I found TOR.

Which opened a whooole new world to me...

To be continued...

Brevity is the soul of wit - and longewity the soul of the contemplative! 

#0.0 - Who am I, and how did I get here? [intro]
#0.1 - Who am I, and how did I get here? [Pt. II]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center