Introducing Myself at Long Last

Hello Steemians, i am very thrilled to be a member of this community of creative writers/bloggers. My name is Jude Odume @conradjohn

image

I am a geographer, writer and a Fashion enthusiast(sometimes) from Nigeria. I love tourism, music, food and workout. Okay, that’s over-stretching it, I don’t really like workout although I feel it’s utterly important to keep fit, be healthy and be in the best
shape you want to be. You only have one life.

image

image

Writing, for the longest time have been a skill which is one of the reasons I joined Steemit, other reason being the obvious, Hello!!! Gather your coins when opportunity shows, however, I feel more focus should be directed towards passion than money.
‘Success is not the key to happiness. Happinesses is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you would be successful’ -Albert Schweitzer

image

A couple of days ago, i was worried and concerned about my good friend/brother @slausonboy who is currently serving in Benue state.( NYSC, a one year program you do in Nigeria on the completion of your undergraduate program at the university). I was concerned because the state recently developed political, cultural, and economic tension regarding series of Fulani Herdsmen unfortunate events and killings. So i called to check up on him but he was perfectly fine being the indoor type of person he is, he spends most of his time indoor being creative and pondering on solutions to different situations, it's no wonder why he is a member of this exceptional community and my referee. He said so many great things about this platform with receipts. Trust me he did his research. I also did mine! so wasn't surprised on the positive reviews on this platform.

image

image

image

I remember growing up, at a tender age i wanted to be an astronaut because i loved adventure ( i still do) and was in awe by everything it encompasses, the moon, planets e.t.c and because nature is something im passionate about and the creativity of man to think, draft, and innovate platforms to develop and make the word a better place.@ned.
Still growing up, passing through phases i thought of being a lawyer basically because one of my favourite aunt was one and i loved the Scarlet gowns and long wigs they wear to court, also because of compliments i got from peers in an argument.
Today im a Geographer and planner by 1st degree which isn't a surprise because of my love for nature/adventure . Although passing through phases growing up on what i wanted to do, my love for writing was a constant thing despite distractions, studying and 'life' as we all know is a roller coaster happening. I am glad that there is a platform today as steemit where my write ups can be read, analysed and inspire other people and writers.

image

INTENTIONS
I intend to bring a lot of contributions to steemit through my write ups. My focus will be about travel and tours, health and fitness, Human rights (
activism,welfare), fashion, music and anything fun to read. I urge you to please create time out of your busy schedules to engage in and enjoy my write ups so please following my account will be great in making sure you don't miss out on the great stuff i intend to serve you with.

APPRECIATION
I will like to appreciate great personalities on this platform who have played a very significant role in helping me understand steemit better. @ned @cryptooctopus
@teamsteem
@canadian-coconut
@donkeypong
@adsactly I am grateful for making me understand Steemit better as a new user. A big thank you.

image

A big thanks to everyone who have taken his or her time to read through my introductory post, it means a great deal to me. Cheers to the wonderful things we'll all do together here on steemit!

Jude Odume @conradjohn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center