Let me introduce myself.

Hello, My name is Will.

I have been social media free for a few years now. No Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or anything like that. I got tired of how un-productive it made me and wanted a change. I gave up social media first and then went without a phone for over a year and a half. In that time, I managed to fill up multipule sketchbooks with art and really took the time to appreciate nature. I took to a lot of old hobbies I had been putting off and found a few new ones to occupy my time aswell.

The beginning of this year is when I decided to purchase a new phone so I could start investing whatever little bit of money I had, after paying bills every month, into the stock market. Once I started looking into cryptocurrency and really dove into what blockchain technology is, I felt like a fool not involving myself in this revolutionary technology sooner. So when I found out about Hive and Ecency, I got really excited. This seems like a great outlit for me to rejoin social media and become a part of various communitys. I am grateful to have a place to share my art and opinions.

My hobbies include:

  • Programming ( Javascript / Python )

I've been programming for a year. I picked it up during the covid pandemic last year while we were all stuck inside. I love learning new things and solving problems.

  • Arts and crafts ( Drawing / Miniature Painting / Foam crafts )

I like to use Pen and Ink. I have various fountain pens and nibs and pots of ink. I like to paint miniatures for warhammer and dnd using acrylic paint and small brushes.

  • Sports ( Soccer / Basketball / Skateboarding / Disc Golf )

Favorite soccer player is Cristiano Ronaldo but my favorite team is Chelsea. I haven't followed much basketball in the last few years but I will always root for the Celtics. I like to play basketball more then I like to watch it. I like to bomb hills and street skate more then I like ramps and skate parks. I've been skating for over 20 years.

  • Games ( Splinterlands / Rocket League )

Silver 3 in Splinterlands and Platinum 3 in Rocket League

  • Music ( Synthesizer / FLstudios )

I cant really play the keyboard but I find it really fun making cool sounds with my synthesizer.

  • Fitness ( Running / Stretching / Resistance Training )

I run about 10 miles a week and work out 2 days a week. I've been working really hard on improving my nutrition and eating healthy but that is a work in progress.

I want to make some friends here and produce great quality content for those who are looking to consume it! This is exciting, getting the chance to blog on a platform where I feel my voice can be heard. I want to share my art with the world and I feel motivated knowing I can finally show it and get feedback. I cant wait to start. This will be my first post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency