Hola Steemians! It's your truth! Mean every word, and you’re good! :)

Hola! My name is Shala and I’m 35.
I was born and raised here in Manila, Philippines and I plan to stay here for the rest of my life.

FullSizeRender (1) copy.jpg

I am not so easy to understand. I don't conform.
I am angry, but I am just really hurt.
I am quiet. I’m watching.
Is this real? Or just another dream?
I don’t just trust. I don’t just give in.
I think deep. I care so much.
I love deep. I feel so much.

I thought I’m the only person in this community who is having a hard time writing a self-introduction. Apparently, I’m not the only one. Thanks to @mulletwang for making me realize, that what I’m going through is pretty much normal.

If you must know, this is the third self-introduction I prepared. I chose this piece because it felt real. I know I meant every word I wrote. I sat down, took a deep breath, felt my heart, smiled, and thought…

“What am I worried about? This is all about me. No one else can write me better than me!".

Then I started writing…

  • A curious creature, a student of life who wants to learn anything and everything, an expert of nothing yet.

  • A passionate failure expert who does not wallow in misery, but dusts herself off to try again.

  • A southern metro girl who persists in discovering the infinite possibilities the world has for everyone, even when things seem hopeless.

  • A loving daughter, sister, granddaughter, aunt, niece, and cousin, who in her own way secretly strives in making this world a better place to live in.

  • A lover who values time and loyalty.

  • A single mom who wants nothing but a good life for her daughter.

  • A friend who is there when the whole world turns against you.

  • A digital nomad who manages an e-commerce business offshore.

  • A traveler who appreciates beauty in everything, ready to embrace what life unfolds.

  • A life-driver who cares deeply about everyone but herself.

  • And a sunshine on a cloudy day.

And I’m here to share my life...

FullSizeRender (4) copy.jpg

I hope the Steemit community can take in something from my life experiences and learnings. I hope in my own way, I can help make others feel somehow alive.

And for those who haven’t introduced themselves yet, I know writing about oneself is not easy, and mine is far from perfect either. But, hey! Remember it’s your truth! If it makes sense to you, then you’re good. :)

Follow Me:
Steemit - @cocoland
Instagram - @shala.bhal

Me and my lovely daughter, Harriet. I may likely make a post about her in the future.

FullSizeRender (2) copy.jpg

xxoo
shala

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center