Hello Hivians- An Introduction Post

Hello to my new friends and some friends I already know! Thanks to the many folks who helped onboard me including, @caseygrimley and @jamesmandrew.

I am a 28 year old landscape photographer based in Nashville, TN. I began shooting at an early age but fell in love with the art form even before I picked up a camera. My family has been passionate about photography since my grandfather was a photographer in the US Army. My love for photography has guided me into a love for the outdoors. When I'm not outdoors, I'm spending time editing photos, connecting with other photographers or watching hockey with my wife. Photography has been a vital part of my life since I was a kid and I can't imagine not shooting.

These days you'll find me traveling in my backyard of Tennessee or traveling to one of the other gorgeous locations in the world. I'm incredibly thankful for the community of photographers that I've connected with who have really helped me push my photography to the next level. Landscape photography will always be a way for me to express myself as an artist. I absolutely love the intimate scenes, grand scenes and abstract scenes that nature presents. Each scenario gives me great joy when I'm able to capture a moment and share it with my friends. My goal is to transition from my full-time Graphic design job and become a full-time landscape photographer. I really enjoy teaching others about my passion and that's what you can expect from my profile, beautiful photos and tips/tricks!

The image below was shot on a trip to Colorado. I remember driving down the 550 and looking out the driver side window and spotting this v-shaped valley. The fall color so prominently sitting on the left side, dappled with light s-ing up to the peak brightly shining in the top right. The scene cherry-topped by these prominent storm clouds, a scene I had only dreamed of before. I quickly pulled my camera to frame up this image to accentuate the light and lead the viewer up the valley to the mountain peak. I hope to do a more in-depth dives into photography in later posts!

Image shot at 175mm, 1/2000 sec, f/9 and ISO 320. Feel free to connect with me in the comments below! Can't wait to continue this photo journey with the hive fam!

Dapper Mountain.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center