Your Perfect Steemian

Where do I start from? Okay, I'm a Ghanaian by birth. My name is Kelvin Owusu Ohene. I was born somewhere in 1999 so if curious about my age just do the calculations yourself.

Through my life,it has always been my mother Cynthia, taking care of me. I never had the opportunity to see my dad.

I reside in the Greater Accra Region which happens to be the capital of Ghana-specifically, I live at Tema(a town in the Capital).

IMG_20180327_012505_856.jpg

I didn't go to creche and kindergarten school because mum didn't have enough resources to provide that for me at that time. She however taught me the alpahbets herself and also some Maths. I entered school at Class 1 which is the 1st Grade. I was 6 years then. I had already learnt to read and write thanks to my mums lessons. She did teach me well and I would forever be grateful to her for her assistance.

IMG_20161113_121508.jpg
That's my beautiful mum there.

I was an exceptional student when I entered school I must say. I finished primary school with excellent grades and went to the Junior high School(I.e 7th - 9th grade). Throughout my stay in Junior high, I was a good student. I did well and received various awards in my school.
I then attended Adisadel College which is the best( in my opinion but one of the best in other's opinion) Secondary school in Ghana and West Africa as a whole.

adisadel-college-620x330.jpg

santa_city.jpg

IMG-20180328-WA0002.jpg

Schooling there was great. I met people and learnt a lot of things back then. I wrote my final examination which is the West African Senior Secondary Certificate Examination-WASSCE- and came out with honestly good grades though I could have done better. I'm yet to go to the university and trust me I would make it.

I'm a devout Christian. I fellowship with Lighthouse Chapel (i.e UD-OLGC which is the United Denominations Originating from the Lighthouse Group of Churches) under the leadership of Bishop Dag Heward Mills.

Mhe 20180328_114348.jpg

I attend the Qadosh- A church in Sakumono Greater Accra Region and headed by Bishop Kakra Baiden.

kakra-baiden-696x464.jpg

These men and other men of God have really been a helping hand in life and a great source of counsel and inspiration.

Did I mention I was a singer? Yes!! I do sing. I discovered that somewhere at age 11 that I had quite a nice voice and I could easily sing. I've been sing since then. I sing in church and probably in my shower.

IMG-20180328-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20180328-WA0001.jpg
That's the members of the Throne Room Choir- one of the choirs in our church which I belong to.

I've written a couple of songs myself though I've not recorded yet in a studio. I also play the drums as well as the keyboard and the bass guitar. I play the drums really well as compared to the other instruments.

FB_IMG_1497561719921.jpg

I have a mini blog(www.christkhid116.WordPress.com) where I paste some of the messages I hear from God. I believe I have a purpose in life and that's why God has kept me alive all these years. So yeah ,fellow steemians! This is all you need to know about me for now.

Keep the comments and questions coming in. I'd be glad to receive them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now