The Trials and Tribulations of an South African Girl

Oh my goodness Susan, what have they done to you?!

If you must know who Susan is, search @lieweheksie. I went on a year hiatus after introducing myself to the community. A short break I know, but one that was much needed. I had this little story written out and everything and then BAM. I came back, ready to rock this world and Steemit was just like "you shall not pass!".
password-2781614_1920.jpg

Image Source

Somehow my password was typed "incorrectly", although I knew that little sucker was RIGHT. I mean give a girl a break. I have juices to burn here and Steemit won't let me log into my own account. I'll say it is a bit frustrating, especially when you work as hard as I have (This is a joke).
Another thing that tickled me senseless was that fact that you can't recover your password. I googled it and I'm not the only one with this problem. A lot of users came back and weren't suddenly able to log in. I guess we never read the big old disclaimer: "If you lose it, well then... You lose it". It's just so frustrating!

I had a conversation with a friend about my predicement and it went something like this:

Hopefull me: "So you can't recover your password?"

Realistic friend: "No. Just give up"

Hopefull me: "There's not even a link like 'Forgot your pass'-"

Realistic friend: "No."

Hopefull me: "Maybe my profile got stolen or hacked! I could click on that other butten then-"

Realistic friend: "No."

Hopefull me: "Do I atleast get a thank you card for trying?"

Realistic friend:"...No-"

Hopefull me: "Damn it all!"

Did I mention that it was frustrating?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center