My Steemit Introduction - ChillinKansai - Longterm Expat in Japan, Scuba Diver, Educator, Inspire1 pilot

YTWatermark.png
Hi all!!

Here is my Introduceyourself Video for my new Steem adventure.

For those of you who would rather read, here ya go...

I am a longterm expat living in Japan (the Kansai region, near Osaka). I've been here a bit more than 15 years and I teach at a university in the area. I have fooled around with cryptocurrencies in the past but fell away for a few years. I re-sparked my interest recently, in particular, due to this platform.
I am planning to use Steem to help me put together an ESL textbook about the coastal waters of Japan. I plan on giving the book away for free so that anyone can use it. I am going to use Steem to help defray the costs of putting a team together, equipment, diving fees, extra training, transportation, and all the little incidentals that comes with a project of this type.
Check out the video for more info!
(I just gotta get back in there and re-edit my intro and outro...Sigh, stuff always breaks.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now