I am a Wife, Mother, Chemist and Teacher - So glad to be on Steem

teena2.jpg

My name is Christiana Godswill George. I am a teacher, a researcher and a Pharmaceutical Chemist. I am very pragmatic and an extrovert. I am a graduate from the department of Chemistry, University of Uyo and I also hold a masters degree in Pharmaceutical Chemistry from Nnamdi Azikiwe University Akwa both in Nigeria.

Steem blockchain is an awesome platform and I am so excited to be part of it. I was introduced to steem on 29th May, 2019 by @Uyobong who also introduced my husband Titologistics. It is awesome to be a part of a blockchain for the first time where contents are not censored. Moreover, it is appealing to see that one can earn some tangible rewards while blogging.

Being a woman is a great blessing and I am proud to be o - a Wife, A mother of Two and lo, soon to be a grandmother. It avails me the privilege of being a teaher and a model to many and I will not stop at being the best I can. I am also pleased to know that the leadership of Steem is currently vested on a woman - @Elipowell. There are other women of great value which I have been told about that are making waves and impacting lives through the Stem blockchain like @Darlenys01 @justineh @Coruscate @Canadian-cocnut among others.

teena.jpg

Me with my Baby girl

My proposed contributions to steem will include but not limited to;

On this platform, I am so glad to share my life stories as well as motherhood experience which will encourage many out there. Besides, I will also share my academic knowledge, papers and articles. It will also be awesome to participate in tasks and contests

I will put in my best to conti=ribute to these communities - @Writeandearn @Steemchurch @Steemstem @Ulogs @Familyprotection @Actifit @Partiko @Sc-n among others.

So far, I have done research works and some which are published include; antioxidants and antimicrobial phenolic compounds from Alchornea Cordifolia Root bark. I will hopefully share excerpts here on Steem.

I know that being here will afford me the privilege to meet people and create new webs of friendship. I will learn from others and I hope they learn from me too.

teena3.jpg

Me with my hubby - @Titologistics

I am happy to be a woman, I am @CherryTeena.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments