Introduce Yourself | Life is an Adventure

Hello Steemit!


I’m so happy to be with you all. I am new to the world of blogging but I’m so excited to share with you my experiences, adventures and my journey.

My name is ChenChen. Hi all! (My Real name is Nissi Jean S. Calisang but I prefer that you call me as ChenChen hehe)




In all over the world, there is no one else like me (of course I’m unique haha). I am blessed to have so many great things in my life, my family, my friends. They were the one who supports me in everything. They help me boost my confidence in who really I am.

One of the lessons that I developed was to always stay true to yourself (be yourself).

There are things that I love the most, spending quality time with my family, road trips and foods.

I will share with you something about me, my family, my friends and also the food I love to eat.

Quality Time with Family




In every day there is school, work, sports and other activities. There may be a short time to just sit down and have a conversation with our family. Yes, of course, there is a weekend, but it is still not enough to catch up on the things that are for our family.

Road trips, picnics and vacation may pull our family to be together. It is the chance to spend time with your family. Set aside the daily routine just for a while and just relax and enjoy with your family.

I and my family went to different places for a vacation to relax. Sometimes we visit my grandmother’s house in Amlan, also in Hinoba-an Negros Occidental, the Philippines to visit my aunt. (Amlan is one of the Municipality of my Province)

We also go on a trip just to have fun; we went to Board Walk in Tanjay(City in Negros Oriental). We’re enjoying our road trips and vacation, we do a lot of things that we don’t normally do (having fun without any worries).

Vacation gives my family escape from stress. I learn different things. I learn how to behave by watching my parents how they interact with other people.

Don’t mind the expenses. Family time doesn’t need to cost a lot of money.
You create wonderful memories to be cherished.

Road Trip Is Amazing










I and my friends love road trips too. We visited different places here in Negros Oriental and also in Occidental.
The reason why a road trip with friends is amazing is the fact that it is fun (super fun! So go get your friends and take a road trip and I am so sure that it would be very fun).

They will give you the chance to be yourself to just enjoy life, enjoy life while still young.
A road trip with your friends is something that you will never forget and for sure you will look for an opportunity to do it again and again.

The food I love



source

LECHON (Roasted Pig). Lechon is the most favourite pork recipes here in the Philippines. Yes, I love lechon especially the skin part.

I remembered when I was young, I always want to look at how they roasted the pig. We eat lechon whenever there are important celebrations, like weddings, birthdays, fiestas, christening, Christmas and New Year.

A lot of my family know how to cook lechon but now they rarely order because of the lack of time. I love to eat lechon especially when the skin is so crunchy and the meat is juicy.

I also love to eat spaghetti, salad, cakes, fruits and many more (haha I just so love eating). Chocolates and fruits are my stress reliever.

That’s all for my introductory blog. You’ll get to know me more on my next blog. I would like to thank @surpassinggoogle for the inspiration, and @yssa thank you for guiding me here in #steemit. I am so thankful that I am now part of this community .

keep safe!

BLOGfooter small.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center