Hello there Steemians!! I'm Vera :)

20170622_203255[1].png

Hello my Steemian friends!! (yes that is tape on my neck lol!!!!)

Indeed, the time has come for a proper introduction! My name is Vera, i'm from the small mountainous country of Austria, and i'm so excited to be here on this amazing site with you guys. I just found out about it a couple of days ago and wow am i glad i did, so many awesome people here :')

I definitely can't let you have all the fun alone, which is why you'll be seeing a lot of art related content from me, as i'm crazy about drawing & painting. I especially like to do artwork of the female body, animals and fantasy influenced creatures. I also love to do fanart related to games (slightly biased towards RPGs, just... slightly yea!?), TV shows, books, ...

Here's an example of one of my recent sketches i want to share with you here, to give you an idea of what kind of drawings you can expect from me!

treelady2skecthforsteemit.png

and a quick sketch of a Blood Elf Warlock, from one of my favorite games called "World of Warcraft":

steemitstuff.png

My friend Tania @athenajade (check her out, she's super smart and fun with lots of content!) also captured me out in the wilds during the act, a truly rare sight:IMG_20170620_211611.jpg

Since i've been doing this since i was a kid, i will also try to help out all the other fellow artists on here with some tips & tricks i learned over the years, and share the references and guides that made me improve drastically in no time.

Be it advice for digital painting with a tablet (which is my main tool right now), or for the traditional ways...i'm gonna' make sure everyone willing can draw all the cute animals and hot ladies as well as possible, the world needs it!

So, what do i do whenever i'm not making use of my art tools? Well, there's a couple of things i love to do, such as to learn about nutrition, new languages, neuroscience, cryptocurrencies, cooking, psychology, yoga & whatever catches my curiosity!

Also i'm into fitness lately more than usual, as i went through a love and hate relationship with peanut butter if you know what i'm saying. You probably know what i'm saying.

..right?!

aaanyway! As the kilos melt i will let you know how i went about it and what worked (and what didn't), so maybe i will be able to save you some pain if you're going through this as well.

Alright guys, that's it from me for now!! ^^ Thank you for checking out my post! Come have a look at my page if you liked what you saw, and wanna' see some of my finished works on top of sketches and illustrations, plus varied content around interesting and helpful topics i know about.

Let's do this!! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center