#introduceyourself Caspian Stone Art Magic and Self Expression: @kennyskitchen introduced me to steemit

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

Hello Steemians!

My name is Caspian. I am an artist, activist, performer, and entrepreneur. For a long time I have looked for a place to truly be myself and after exploring the community for a while I feel comfortable sharing my art and thoughts. I was already interested in Cryptocurrency but this platform is more than I could have hoped for as a venue for self-expression and technology. I would like to use this platform to talk about the emotional backstory for much of my work and this will be the only place to read such insights. I have a personal website CaspianStoneArt.com where you can view completed artwork.

I am primarily an artist and I work in a number of mediums. My first love is painting and drawing but I also enjoy photography, especially playing with double exposures. My work centers around spirituality, sexuality, and gender expression. I currently live in Denver but I was raised in the South. Being here has shifted a lot for me and I hope to continue my growth as an individual.

My hope or intention for my art is to inspire others to be themselves and to evoke a feeling or connection to themselves or the world. I also want to represent bodies and their various forms. As someone who identifies as gender-fluid I know what it is like to feel dysphoric in my body. There are not enough images of how I feel or identify being represented in this world so I am trying to be the change I wish to see.

Im also actively working to normalize menstruation. I have made art with my blood and I do a ceremony once a month during my moon time. In sharing this art I hope to normalize blood and periods. I wish for people to see menstruating as a beautiful restorative act instead of an inconvenience or a secret shameful thing.

I hope to contribute positivity to this community. I am looking forward to creating more content and showing in-progress works with fellow Steemians, but for right now I'll just finish my introduction.

Thanks everyone

Love Caspian

P.S. This is proof Im real
IMG_5061.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now