I met this guy at the glider port the other day! Super cool guy!


I have been fast after my goal of getting as many launches and landing that I can get paragliding so that I can get my pilots rating. One of the sacrifices that you make is to fly when really no one else (more seasoned paraglider pilots) wants to fly. This is because it is typically a bit of a hike to the launch and between takeoff and landing you may only be in the air for 2 minutes total. (my shortest flight was 1.5minutes)
One day I was planning on doing what I call "touch and goes" Not expecting to see anyone at the top of the mountain here in san diego because the conditions were dismal. While hiking, I was almost to the top when I hear a very subtle noise above me. It was to my joy, another pilot! After talking for a little bit, he shared with me that he was a wing suit guy and that he was taking it easy because he lost a couple friends on the last adventure in wing suit base jumping.
We talked for a while, and hiked to the top to set up and do a second fight. Cool guy! I asked him if he could send me any footage of his adventures and so this is what he sent me. Enjoy. And be safe.

Below is the video of the day that we flew together.
Hoping to get a tag for paragliding or freeflying or something like that. Anyone know how we can make that happen?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now