Who Am I - My First Post

I was excited to get the email that my Steem account had been approved. This is will be my first post! Hello everyone!

My name is Brian and I haven’t exactly figured out how I am going to use Steem just yet. What I anticipate though, is that I use this site as a hub write about my interests and travels, or even just to share some of my art or thoughts about the current state of the world.

I noticed that many users here focus on one specific topic, and choose to build an audience around that. I too may eventually follow this path, but in the meantime I have a feeling I will be posting about many things including the following. If we share any of the same interests, it might be worthwhile to give me a follow.

My Interests:

  • Technology and Innovation - Anything technical, or innovative usually gets me going.
  • Cryptocurrencies - I follow news about Bitcoin and Altcoins.
  • Science - Space, Chemistry, and Genetics. As well as many other topics.
  • Photography - Enjoy shooting nature, macro, landscapes, long exposure, and the occasional model.
  • Traveling - I love traveling and intend to travel to all 50 states before I turn 40.
  • AR Games - A fan of location based games like Ingress and Pokemon Go.
  • Politics - It's not a fun topic at the moment, but one I follow none the less.
  • Craft Beer - Not only a drinker but a fan of brewing too.
  • Plants - Breeding and Genetics in the Canabacea family. (Hops and Cannabis)
  • Film and Video - Love to consume and create content. Saving for a new camera. Maybe steemit can help. :)

I really like to have constructive conversation and debate through the comments section. So hopefully some of you will join me. Regardless if we share the same opinions or not, we can all take a second to learn from the perspective of someone else.

I look forward to talking to many of you in the near future. I've included a few of my images below so this post wasn't just a blob of text.

Oh... This is me. Normally I don't share a lot of pictures of myself, as I prefer to be on the other side of the lens, but this appears to be the best way to get a profile image, so here I am.

I really do prefer to be on the other side of the camera... So here are a few of my photos from the past. I hope to use this platform to upload blogs about my travels and photography in the future.


I always accept Bitcoin love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now