My Introductory Post

I am Benjamin Ntoe, from a prestigious state Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. An Oronian to be precise.

IMG_20180119_134720.jpg
I smile when people jump into conclusion that I must always bring back fishes each time i tell them am in my home town instead of picking offence in it, I see it as a blessing because Oron is a blessed town with wonderful people that wave enjoyment. I obtain my first certificate in the department of Environmental Health Management in the University of Uyo, Uyo. I loved my course despite what people say.
They feel before you are known in the society, you need to have studied Engineering, medicine, law or any other professional courses forgetting that their day to day affairs are run by the unprofessionalism. The forget that without the health workers, waste management which is the major problems in developing countries would have gone out of hand. With the knowledge i obtain in my first degree, I am still fighting for admission for my second degree.
I am a lover of gym, music and football, am a Chelsea fan, my best player s Hazard, I love the way I plays the ball, most times I Begin to wonder if he was born to play. I love my team and I believe football is team work.

IMG-20180122-WA0004.jpg

I heard about steemit on the 27th of December from a friend @jadonis, at first i didn't pick interest in it because have been defrauded by many Ponzi scheme including MMM, Ultimate Cycler etc and i thought this was another one until i was opportune to attend a meet up organized by @ejemai of stach. And at the hub i got to understand the real existence of steemit that apart from the benefits attached to it, it's a community of it's own and am proud to be part of that community. On looking at the society we all grew into where the youths opinions are ignored and some of the youths that try to express theirselves by protesting end up in cells and dark rooms. I joined steemit because I want to be able to heard in the community of people that think and reason the same way as I do. I am tired of following the same method that you must obtain certificates for different years and look for a job you are not likely to find before you can exist in the society. I join steemit because i believe with time we will be able to prove to the government of our fathers that with or without them the opinions of the youth should never be ignored. It is unfair that politics determines our work, I find it wounding to see that we have managed to redicule the principles of justice when we've been cheated in the society and deprived of our rights as the youths and I come into a conclusion that our results in life, aligns with what we say, fail to say, do, the actions we take and I end up asking myself if what am doing today is getting me closer to where I want to be tomorrow.
IMG_20180120_142508.jpg
Thanks for reading, I appreciate your upvotes

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now