An Incredible and nontraditional journey of a medical doctor in India

()
me with parents.jpg
Let me tell you a story. Its the story of my life. I am Dr Arun. My nickname is Bhaski. It was given by my friends in Medical collage. I am born and brought up in Kerala.Many of you might be knowing it also as Gods own country. It is situated in southern most part of India. south-india-2075399_1920.jpg
My beautiful home land is famous for coconut trees,back waters (Kerala; kera means coconut).Its has its own cultural diversities and religious ceremonies like "Theyyam" theyyam-2314340_1920.jpg. And last not the least how you can miss our own tapiocca and fish curry?kappa.jpgindia-336_1920.jpgI belong to a middleclass family in India. My parents want me to become a doctor as that is the custom in India. Education which is only focused towards getting a professional degree. Thank god I am an above average student I got into a medical institution Yaay! I was super exited . But things were not easy. Long years of hard work.!

Thanks for reading UNTIL NOW .If you need to know about me more kindly continue reading...


Finally after years of scolding from professors,struggling in personal life I passed.me grad.jpg
I was a good doctor.Then I realized that there are better doctors out there than me. If you take a medical profession you must be so devoted to that cause so that you might sometimes need to forget your personal life. The problem in India is how many good things you do as a doctor a small mishap could ruin his life. He even will not get a chance to explain. I was brilliant that I understood that from the beginning itself. doctor.jpg I turned back to a field which always enchanted me. The world of computers.I was searching for something which I can do after my medical degree. So I came to know about a course called M.M.S.T degree exclusively for doctors from one of the oldest and reputed Engineering collage in India -IIT Kharagpur. Luckly I got into that collage. My life was beautiful in that institute. We enjoyed a lot there.
487927_587839657959207_1299390426_n.jpg
I got some cool awesome friends there.
iit life.jpg
Finally after enjoying with friends and writing lot of exams and finishing the thesis I got an M.M.S.T degree.

Me during a workshop in Delhi while studying in IIT.
public health.jpg
By the grace of god almighty I got a job in Bangalore during my campus interview itself.campus.jpg. Then I worked in different companies in Chennai and Hyderabad. During this time I have found my partner and married her.... :)marriage.jpg

partner.jpg

More than a doctor technologies fascinated me. That is why I am working in a managerial post in a reputed medical device companies in India.
More than anything investing and blogging interested me. This started from a gift of 500 rs my grandmother gave to me in my higher secondary days.That is another story...That is why I started a blog https://www.wealthdreamz.com/ .My interest started from equity market. Then it went to Cryptocurrency and now Steemit platform.
But surely until this time no regret in taking this alternate path. That is why I have time for steemit after my working hours. This was beautiful. Thank you for reading. Hope I will keep in touch with you people.

                            This is me standing in holy river Pampa in kerala.

pampa.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center