Let's use steemit to make the world a better place

Hey, I'm Benjamin, I'm 28 years old and I've been - and still am - on a long journey to find meaning and fulfillment in my life (who isn't?).

20180609_142708.jpg
Me slowly being hugged to death by my favorite deadly sin, sloth

The topics I've been most engaged in lately are conscious altruism (finding out how to do good effectively and in alignment with your deepest values), personal and societal transformation, mindfulness and health.

Currently I'm working with an effective altruism group in Hamburg to provide donation advice and create a web app to help people decide which charities to donate to. I also take part in various groups which aim to facilitate personal and societal transformation.

(image source: Pixabay)
I feel grateful to live in a city like Hamburg with such diverse opportunities to meet interesting people and work for a good cause. It's saddening that many people are stuck in situations where they don't have enough time, energy and motivation to truly follow their calling, so I am quite glad I can do that right now.

Hopefully some of you join me on my mission to bring those - I believe - very important topics to a wider audience here on steemit. Or if you are already on this mission, I would be interested to see what you are doing on here.

I wish you all a successful and inspiring journey on steemit!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center