Hi. I'm Ben Edmunds.

Hi. Guess I should start off with a bit about myself.

ben_the_rock_but_merry.jpg

Work

I'm a software developer, mainly web development. For the past several years I've mainly been focused on building/leading software engineering teams as the CTO of a bootstrapped, and sustainable, business in the healthcare technology and insurance industries.

I also day trade fixed income and equity futures. Mainly as a hobby but with an eye towards taking it more seriously one day.

Personal

I grew up in Alabama and have spent the better part of the last decade moving around the US. I've settled in Brooklyn, NY for now and really love it here. I live in Park Slope with my girlfriend and our basset hound.

Some of my favorite things are reading, binge watching tv series, listening to podcasts, picking up heavy things and putting them back down, memes, espresso, gin & tonic, and traveling.

Why

I've decided to start contributing and interacting with the community here on Steemit after seeing many great posts from @lukestokes and a recent post by @snipe discussing how Steemit can fill the gap between the ephemeral nature of social media and the seriousness of blog posts. I really like the idea of having somewhere to post that fits the space between.

I'm also http://twitter.com/benedmunds on Twitter if you'd like to connect there.

So let's do this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center