New opportunities come unexpectedly

First story: Start at the beginning.

 A couple of years ago I got the opportunity to travel on my bicycle for a few months through Asia. I took this chance. That changed my life 180°. From working 9 to 5 Monday to Friday at a service desk to self employed photographer and filmmaker travelling the world to shoot 360's.


Don't get me wrong, I was very happy chap working at the office but once my eyes were opened I didn't want to go back. The last couple of years I've been photographing the world in 360° and my Google portfolio is among the most successful in the world so I'm super proud of that.  

So during this trip I photographed and filmed stuff that impressed me. I shared it on the web and a seed was planted. slowly but surely I knew that this was going to be the new career. As with most stuff in life you have to follow your dreams so I have been photographing a lot on nonsense in the beginning. I didn't know why, I just had to do it. It was inevitable.

I'll spare you the details but after 2 years, passion changed into business. 

This is one of my favorite, and of course personal, 360 photo's on Google Maps. One of the unique features on my portfolio is that I shoot 99% of the 360's from a 6 meter high monopod (18 ft pole). This gives a special birds eye overview of a location and that is part of my success. Google Maps, unfortunately, is not a community driven platform so despite my 200 million hits, no followers or sponsor deals. Luckily passion doesn't need sponsors although it would have been nice. 

Now this is not only a post to test out how Steemit works (I cannot get my SteemIMG account to work @blueorgy help, and iframes don't work so I have to external link the 360 to show you) It also is one of the subjects i wil post about every now and then. 


Thanks for now 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now