THE NAME; THE GAME; THE PLAN; THE BACKUP - THAT IS ME BARACUDA IN A NUTSHELL

THE NAME; THE GAME; THE PLAN; THE BACKUP - THAT IS ME BARACUDA IN A NUTSHELL

THE NAME

Why Barracuda if you are a land based creature ..a Farmer non the less. Affinity for speed, adrenaline and ferocity spring to mind. All being accurate but the true story behind the name is an altogether different story

THE GAME

Motorcycles and fishing is my “Cocktails and Dreams” In time to come I will share with you a concoction of rides that will take you right next to me - scary moments in the mountain passes, happy moments of the open road, Bike rallies and its inside information. Alternating with a “on the rocks” experience of mainly Bass fishing in crocodile filled waters whilst being watched on land by all sorts of animals, the occasional visit by the most ferocious fresh water mammal – the Hippo

THE PLAN

I shoot straight from the hip and share active stories from my life. Truth and integrity is my game. I live in a beautiful area near the Kruger National Park in South Africa where I am a Mango farmer. I have been riding and fishing for more than 4 decades so true stories to relate is abound. Being somewhat of an adrenalin junky The thrill of the bike, and the dangerous fishing grounds gets you into hotspots every now and then, but man is this well worth it. Catching a juvenile crock just to measure it (by the way, its skin is like an old tire that has been laying in the water for an extended period of time. Rubbery and cold) Being chased of a dam by a sick in the head Hippo when your boat goes ten miles per hour and the Hippo does twenty Oh my soul THAT is scary. Do not think that massive body cannot move on land – it does. Some snakes too have an affinity for water that in itself poses some moments when they try and share your boat, where do you go? Into the crock water or try to scoop him out of the boat with your landing net? In most of the cases the trusty cellphone was handy to snap a shot or two and these I will share with you. I hope my journey in fulfilling my Cocktails and Dreams will lighten your day as I share this with you.

THE BACKUP

I believe in God and Jesus Christ. I will not ram this down your throat but I need you to know who and what I am

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center