Hello everybody!!! An intrduction from an artist, painter, carpenter, animator, traveller, voluteer...

11096699_10155389960480532_1884429920301355453_n (1).jpg

Hello Steemit!

This is Aylin. I am a 28 years old girl from Istanbul that is living in Spain for 4 years. Turkish is my native language but I also speak English, Spanish and an intermediate level of French. I apologize in advance for my future spelling and grammatical mistakes in the foreign languages.

I studied cinema and television broadcasting in the college and after that I worked in the Disney Channel till I got accepted to an EVS (European Volunteer Service) project in Spain. During that time I did so many different projects starting from volunteering in the film festival organisation to doing graffitis and mural art in the small towns with 10 more volunteers like me from all around the world, walking with the dokeys from town to town and making an act with the live music for promoting the ecological life, cleaning rivers, building rabbit refuges an so many things more. I met more than 140 people and shared my 24 hours with them, I travelled to 8 new countries and I completed my volunteering with a great documentary that is created by me.

1477461_10153514803445532_1178909711_n.jpg

P_20150730_112341.jpg

After finishing my 9 month project, I applied for a master program on fine arts and animation. Since then, I decided to live here and moved to one of the most beautiful cities in Spain, to Granada.

Nowadays I’m creating art projects for an NGO and coordinating them.
And also working on lots of artistical projects at home such as oil paintig, ceramic jewellery designing, gourd lamp carving…

First of all I would like to thank my friend @herverisson for introducing the steemit to me. I have this account for a year but I was using it just to take a look and read some stuff, I was too shy (or lazy)to write I guess. Since my volunteering advanture started I did lots of amazing things. Sometimes I wrote lots of things about them and sometimes I didn’t. The ones that I wrote, I didn’t let them anybody read and they got lost. I always believe that I never forget anything that happened but then I realize that actually I start to lose all those amazing memories and the things that I experienced and learned. With the new year I have new decisions. I will write even if I feel shy or not. I would like to share here the projects that I do from the creation to the realization, my weird experiences, my future ideas and also my personal art projects. And the most imported I am hoping to get inspired by you guys.

I would be grateful to see your comments, advices or crititiques.

Thank you to all!!!

Turkish:

Herkese merhaba, her ne kadar genelde paylaşımlarımı Ingilizce yapmayı planlasam da hepsinin özetini Türkçe olarak paylaşmayı düşünüyorum. Genel olarak kendi çalışmalarım ve geçmiş-gelecek gönüllülük projelerim üzerine yazacağım.

Selamlar,

Aylin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center