My First Steemit Post!!!



Holler! My name is Angelica and I'm new to this platform, and thanks to @jerrybanfield, as I was browsing for Bittrex Trading in Facebook, his video appeared and he was mentioning about Steemit, so I searched in YouTube everything about it. Then I searched Steemit Philippines and found a video of @hiroyamagishi, which actually gave interest because I felt like I was watching like Jerry, as they were both using green background. Haha! But I am really grateful with these two guys, I consider both of them like my mentors, which actually is very timely for me at this time since I am currently just bumming around the house with my family.

Yes, I'm an Overseas Filipino Worker who worked in Kuwait for 4 years in KidZania and I am waiting for a new visa going to Qatar, that's why I am making myself available to new things to learn, life experiences, and to new beginnings too! I'm 30 years old, and I love to listen to music and sing while playing my guitar. While I'm waiting for my visa,  I've been making covers on YouTube (and here's my channel), 

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMjbQ5E_1irfOOqGitPbeVA?view_as=subscriber

and I haven't added new videos for now as I was doing some errands. Moreover, I'm looking for other options for me to at least earn money while waiting so I thought of working from home. Then I started to get interested with "cryptocurrencies" and from then on, I couldn't just stop from learning and searching facts about bitcoins. So I started investing my time and money in bitcoins and other altcoins. It's never too late to learn on something new eventhough you are on your 30's. Hahaha! 

As I was exploring Steemit, I went directly to trending and ticked the music tag. And there I find the OpenMic posts which was started by @luzcypher, and this is actually awesome because it gave way to aspiring musicians and singers like me to be heard and get acknowledged to a community like this. I'll probably join this soon. :)

I'm so much excited as being part of this community where I believe, almost all of its members are full of positive vibes. Hahahaha! I can't wait to share my ideas, read and learn from different steemians (is it correct? haha), and gain new friends on this platform. 


Blessings!

Angelica xoxo


P.S.

Please follow me, upvote and resteem. Thank you! :)



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center