This Is My "Introduce Myself" Video Blog Post for Steemit

Hi Steemit! This is my very first "Introduce Myself" Post...

I want to thank Steemit in advance for motivating me to make a video. I think I'll probably make some more ; )

⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ⌄ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ⌄ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ⌄ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ⌄ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ⌄ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ⌄ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ˯ ⌄ ˅ ⌄ ⌄

I INCLUDED THE TRANSCRIPT PLUS SOME OTHER LITTLE BITS BELOW

BEGIN:

"So I live in Japan here with my family and I'm an aspiring social innovation person (social entrepreneur). I have been in Japan for six years and I find myself here on Steemit today thanks to the time I have spent in Japan.

As many of us do, I am involved in quite a few things online. Most of last year I was providing marketing services for solar installers but this year I want to make progress toward my bigger goal, which is to build a web app that produces social and environmental good. I'm looking to meet like-minded others to exchange value as far as that goes.

Casual Pleasures

Some things I'm into... I love nature. I kind of watch nature for little changes. I'm maybe hyper-conscious about that. I love to bike and to walk and to create and discover things. I would live in the countryside if I didn't have to drive. I prefer human-powered locomotion and so far, I've anchored myself to cities to make cars less a part of my world. When I do buy another car it will probably be a Tesla : )

I am fascinated with digital products and I find a correlation with music, sound waves and digital products are all ephemeral and I love that. Any Tokyo amateur musicians about??

What Else...

I mean I love renewable energy, I don't know if you can see the solar over there. I'm not sure if you can see that. And then we have solar on our house.

And I just think anything that we do at this point in time, particularly if we are in business for ourselves or as a nonprofit, that we can design into our business systems things that will output a positive, either social or environmental change or effect.

Why???

  1. Because it's fun
  2. It's something that any business can do
  3. There's like everything to gain and nothing to lose from it

There's no reason not to do it (it is social enterprise) and there's a lot of reasons to do it and business is one of the least regulated and most flexible, versatile means to do that, so I'm interested in meeting other people and being involved in that conversation.

Having Fun With An Unpolished Video Transcript

And what else? I don't know. I like traveling, I like hiking.

So I think the most important thing for me on social media is promoting social entrepreneurship and social innovation.

The world needs regular people to contribute to social innovation, not just unicorns, and heroes.


So I'm happy to be here, and uh...

I'm just one guy, kind of out here afloat in a country far away from a lot of things so... bye bye."

Thanks for reading!

Please follow me for more posts and videos @andy.cline

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now