Hello from Cayman

Hello from Cayman!

Cayman Islands are three islands in the Caribbean and a British Overseas Territory. Grand Cayman being the biggest, Cayman Brac, and the smallest is Little Cayman. We have amazing crystal clear water and white powdery sand. It is a little piece of paradise.

I am an ocean lover and Scuba Diving is one of my hobbies here.

GOPR1642.jpg
This is me with The Guardian of the Reef. It's a bronze sculpture by Simon Morris and was sunk in front of Lighthouse Point in West Bay, Grand Cayman. It is a magnificent work of art and attracts divers all over the world.

GOPR1561.JPG
Me and Amphitrite. Another bronze sculpture by the same artist Simon Morris. This one is older and was sunk by Sunset House on South Church Street, Grand Cayman. She is an absolute beauty.

Just last weekend, I went to Eden Rock Dive Center to see the silversides. They are usually around in the summer months. IMG_0227.jpg
Silversides everywhere! Apologies for the poor photo quality, I haven't figured out how to post videos yet (Or if I can)

IMG_0226.jpg
IMG_0225.jpg
The swim-throughs are pretty amazing at Eden Rock where the famous Devil's Grotto can be found.

I hope to share more of my adventures with you. It maybe in Cayman where I live or somewhere else. Let me leave you with a photo of me diving in Little Cayman's famous Bloody Bay Wall:

GOPR1438.jpg
This wall was incredibly disorienting. So very blue everywhere.

Glad to be here folks!
Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center