Hi. My name is Andreyna #Introduceyourself

Hello to all this great community.

I started recently in Steemit and it's time to introduce myself, so you can know a little more about me and the content I'll be publishing. My name is Andreyna Hernández, yes.. Andre "Y" na with an "y" (one of the characteristics of my name).

I live in Caracas, the capital of a beautiful country called Venezuela. However, my parents are from the east of the country, in Sucre, specifically from Carúpano; It is a town surrounded by beaches with many tourist advantages and where I have lived most of my vacations because it is where a large part of my family is. There are many things I could tell you about Carúpano, but I prefer save it for another publication.


Caracas Caracas Caracas... ♥ Taken from: Blog la Cuadra Universitaria.


My beautiful town of Carupano Taken from: Fedecamaras Radio.

As my description says I am 24 years old and I graduated in November-2017 as Psychologist from the Central University of Venezuela (UCV, in spanish), the most prestigious public university in my country.

20171117_085527.jpg
Promotion of graduates of Psychology UCV 11-17 Taken from: My galery.

My dream of being a psychologist comes since I was 15 years old and seeing reach a goal under "Las Nubes de Calder" (an iconic work in the "Aula Magna" of the UCV) has been a dream come true. Since I was 15 years old I have been interested in psychology. However, with the time, my career perspective has been changing (pleasantly ... of course ...) and I was falling in love more and more with the profession.

23559962_10214688446383221_7032731199689562809_n.jpg
Pastor de Nubes in UCV Taken from: My galery.

20171117_120841.jpg
Selfie in the Aula Magna of the UCV Taken from: My galery.

Now I work as a Psychologist in a Unit of the University Hospital of Caracas (HUC, in spanish), a hospital that is located within the university, one of the main hospitals in the capital and therefore in the country. I also teach Psychometric at the UCV, a subject belonging to the basic cycle of the School of Psychology.


University Hospital of Caracas Taken from: runrun.es

When I started studying psychology I realized the impact and expansion that has this profession, so works camps and interests in psychology are innumerable. In particular, I have been interested in research, evaluation and intervention in neuropsychology, chronic diseases and, in general, everything related to the health area; however, I also have interest in organizational and forensic evaluation; so I plan to include all these topics in my content in Steemit and many others related to my profession.

A few years ago I decided to study simultaneously another career of UCV: Ocupacional Therapy. I took this course on a par with Psychology so I couldn't advance it completely. I managed to study only the first year with some subjects of the second year of the career. However, at that time I learned to understand the importance of the work of occupational therapists for the development of children and adults. Unfortunately for work opportunities I made the decision to leave the career momentarily with the hope that at some point I could do a superior study about that.


School of Public Health of the UCV Taken from: Blog de la Escuela de Salud Pública.

Besides studying and researching, I like to listen and dance ALL type of music, so the music on my computer can range from classical musicals songs to trap, through merengue, salsa, bachata, etc. Although if I had to choose between any of those genres I must confess that when I'm working I'm much more productive if I listen to latin music.


Meme xD Taken from: Memes Generator

As you can see, I have many topics to talk about. Don't miss my next publications, I intend to share not only my research and academic studies but also thoughts, essays or reflections of the situations that happen in my day to day.

P.S.: Thanks. #Followme :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center