Despite It All, I Stand Tall (Introduce Yourself Post)

Hello fellow Steemians,

They call me Ancient Tree.
I like it when they call me by that name,
Somehow everything seems to make much more sense when I remember I am a tree.
It is a pleasure to share this new communication platform with you
On behalf of all my tree fellows, I would like to dedicate my Introducing post to all those WHO STAND TALL:

Despite it all, I stand tall
I stand with the Water Keepers
I stand with the Fire Keepers
I stand with the barefoot striders
I stand with the soul divers
I stand with the mountain climbers
I stand with the lovers
I stand with the fathers
I stand with the ones who say shamelessly 'Mother'
speaking about our earth.

I stand with those who can't speak for themselves
I stand with those who can treat someone else
I stand with those who still care
I stand with the ones who clear our air
I stand with the reliable
I stand with the fallible
I stand with the forgivers
I stand with the believers
I stand with the dogs and all love retrievers
I stand with the trees and all the shade givers

I stand with the Rock People
I stand with the Standing People
I stand with the naive who still sometimes pray
I stand with the ones who are willing to pay
I stand with the warriors who let themselves cry
I stand with the ones who free themselves from the lie
I stand with those who fight bravely to keep their heart open
I stand with those whose hearts are broken
I stand with the ones who stand tall
Here I stand, despite it all

1524828_10202516700711305_1291106487_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center