Introducing myself - Aman Mender

Hey Steemers!

My name is Aman Mender and I am glad to be joining.

So who am I and why am I here ?


I am a 27-year old born and raised in Oslo, Norway.

Some of my interests are technology, web development, economics, startups, standup and music.

I am also very interested in cryptocurrency as a possible replacement to fiat money.

It started when I studied economics and became interested in austrian economics. An friend of mine also interested in austrian economics Sondre Bjellås told me a bitcoin in 2011 and from there on I followed the cryptocurrency with great interest.

I bought and hodled alot of shitcoins in 2013, and did not pay that much attention and then I started looking into steem in 2016 through the DollarVigilante.

I can see that the altcoin space has improved, and steem is one of the currencies where I can understand the value proposition somewhat clearly.

I am also interested in developing applications on top of the steem blockchain to help broaden its use. So I am a big fan of projects like dtube, dsound and others.

Mainly I spend my time working on my platform for 3d printed products(https://digible.net), and a member of makerspace community (http://bitraf.no). And dreaming of relocating to a warmer climate.

Look forward to contributing to this community, by posting articles about my interests.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center