I didn't introduce myself

I've been on Steemit for nearly about a year but I didn't introduce myself properly before. So that's what I'm going to do now.

The image below is from Father's Day in Australia and that's my daughter. I often wonder how it is I contributed to this amazing little girl. She's funny, kind, smart, creative and beautiful. Her name is Hala.

She's actually a lot like her mum, my wife - Maya (https://www.instagram.com/majkawall). That's her with our dog, Ernie. This was during Halloween.

Life is always crazy at home, no time or resources to make things work but somehow Maya finds a way to make things work. She is one of those people who is just amazing at whatever she puts her mind to but she doesn't believe that. I strongly disagree with her here - I see proof of it in her everyday.

Last year, I started teaching a design course. I used to teach kids at high school about 15 years ago. Now I can combine teaching skills and with what I've being doing and learning since. Design.

I'd like to share more about this on Steemit. More about how we can best design services and experiences to suit what people want and need. Some people call this Design Thinking. For me, because it's about effective ways to apply what we continue to learn from experimentation, it's simply Design. That's what design should be about!

This model is about scaling up value. I've combined a few similar models into this. By giving equal consideration to at least 3 separate design activities, we can improve the value of anything. That means improving the experience, utility and usefulness of any product or service.

Here's more information on that: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/value-growth-model-david-wall/

Anyway, I'm looking forward to writing more on this topic but with something extra. I don't want to only talk about products and services, but to look at how this all applies to improving our lives. I hope that's something Steemit members are also interested in. More to come on this...

Thanks for your time reading and any feedback in advance.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center