If today was my last day

FullSizeRender(10).jpg

Hello there, want a mango? Yes? Well, I'm sorry but this beautiful parrot beat you to it. I'm really not good with all those introduce yourself stuff but I'll do my best; I mean if today was my last day I'd like to put myself out there so that people can see who I am. I happen to think that just listing all I like is a bit boring and knowing me it probably would never end. I'm one of those people that tend to fluctuate their likings; I'll find something interesting, get addicted to it and then forget it once the adrenaline rush leaves.

FullSizeRender(11).jpg

Oh, my name is Alessandra but my friends call me Ale; I prefer it that way because I have one of those names that everyone pronounces wrong and I REALLY hate it. There's this guy in the Estudent Council that I participate in that always calls me Alejandra.

18211be31a4032f0a322ef08ae966356cdd12a314b35c024aca026d7a689333e.jpg
JK, kind of.

All joking aside, throughout the years there have been some things that managed to stick. First, my love for observing my surroundings and wanting to capture them for eternity; especially nature, there's this unexplainable feeling of calm and happiness that it gives me.

FullSizeRender(12).jpg

That doesn't mean that other objects can't manage to acquire my interest.

FullSizeRender(13).jpg
Most people think I found this picture on the internet, but I took it myself. It's a chandelier at my aunt's house and I really love it. All images I've posted I've been the one to photograph them. Except the cookie monster one.

Reading is the one thing I know I'll never get tired of. I'm one of those who can open their eyes and read until it's time to go to sleep; having only food and bathroom breaks.

IMG_20150331_231318.jpg
This is my personal collection of books. Not too many but I live in Venezuela and its hard to be able to buy as many books as I'd like.

I think it is pretty difficult for an avid reader to read so much and not want to write yourself. One of my aspirations is to be able to evoke in someone the feeling of being in another world as enthralling and inspiring as my favourite authors do.

FullSizeRender(15).jpg

Last but not least, at all, comes baking. I can't stretch how much I LOVE baking. Some say is too difficult and strict but I find it's one of the areas of my life where I'm allowed to be my most creative self.
new-piktochart_22944497_40a0a9b36b6443cfce90cdf2de55d11b23154f6d.png
If you love sweets as much as I do, follow me on instagram @asweets.ve. And if you're in Caracas and want to order something, this is my publication on mercado libre.

If today was my last day I'd love to find new things and explore; and since I'm such a curious person I'd be open to it even if it wasn't. I want to know about the people in this community and exchange our ideas. I hope to make the most of it and I await your takes on my 'introduce yourself' piece. I'm not limited to English, mi primer idioma es el español, io parlo più o meno l'italiano et je suis étudiant en français.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now