I am woman..

I am the dawn that rises over the horizon,
my colors are unrepeatable
nor nature in its most sublime attempts
can imitate.

I am the eternal cause of human reason
my place in the world is the axis of this,
universe moves around me.

I am the water that decant all sand
sand that stays,
after the fire of my steps.

I am the mother
being eternally misunderstood,
I am the one who cries without reason
I am the one who abandons herself,
for the smile of others.

I am the living statue of this society
my role is a flag,
that they have tried to avoid.

I am a star crossing borders
my voice breaks the armies,
my little hands
they build empires and raise republics.

I am the word that history tried to silence
but my voice is the echo of the wind
and the wind is indomitable.

God made me perfect
deposited in me the highest kindnesses and
the most sublime virtues,
made me queen,
even if I am a perfect slave too.

I am the majority on this planet
I am the scream of every room
and the silence of my bosom when it opens to life,
I have the power of life.

I am the favorite of poets and artists,
I am the protagonist of every story, of all history
of all existence.

It is foolish that seeks to discover my mystery,
it is foolish to pretend to find answers,
Men: there is nothing to explain,
There is nothing to understand
simply..

I am a woman

Ma. O.

For you..

AlejandraVRO.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center