Selfhood#001

181C16AC-1D11-4327-90F6-31CFABA47B33.jpeg
5B16CBEF-D0FF-46D8-8238-E3991E725930.jpeg
Hi Steemates! It’s my first time here so I’d like to post something about myself first. Just call me Kris and well I’ve been living my life with no point of directions. Literally! I’m a “happy-go-lucky” person and have no plans on what I wanted to accomplished in life. After college, I was asked to imagine what will I be 5 years from that time, well it was 2013 and now it’s already 2018 right? And so, me now? Well the only thing that I was a bit proud of is when I got my license as a Civil Engineer but anything else? Nah! No job, too broke and emotionally damaged. The main reason why I just go with the flow is coz life on earth is temporary and I like living my life as simple as it can get. After I graduated, I was sick. I stayed in the hospital for 2 weeks and what scares me the most is that I’ve been working hard to finish what I studied and have that license but there I was in a hospital bed thinking that if I die, I can never repay my parent’s effort and that sucks. My parents were jobless when I was in my first year in college and I know what they’ve been through just to make me graduate and I’m very thankful for that. So I guess it’s justifiable to have no plans right? But now I realize that I was wrong. Plans should serve as a guidance on what you want to have but you need to make more of it coz if one doesn’t won’t work out,you still have others left. But as much as possible, I’d like to enjoy and live simpler coz we don’t know how much time we’ve left and life is too short to worry more about the future. That would be all for now. The next blog that I’ll write is about “Owning a Siberian Husky”. Hope you’d know a bit about myself by reading this quite simple blog. Till next time! Byeeers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center