First time Blogging! Hello there!

Well, how do I start?

I have been thinking for a long time to start blogging, but it seems that now it is the right time with steemit; a proper audience, an opportunity to profit, and most importantly – learning while being part of a community.

Why Steemit? – Up until few months back, I thought that the opportunity to join Cryptocurrencies market has gone, whoever profited, it already had profited. But, now I realized that it is never too late, so I started reading more for blockchain, Bitcoin and alt-coins

So, my name is Agon Karakashi, 27 y/o, from Kosovo (a country in Ballkans, Europe ,which gained independence on 2008). I’ve been working in IT related field for more than 11 years now. Firstly starting as 16 y/o as a Network Technician , afterwards working as a IT Technician in a Computer Shop. My first “big” job was at Llamkos Galvasteel – one of the biggest galvanized steel factories in our region, which unfortunately now is not functioning. I worked there for almost 4 years as Head of IT Department. It was my first job who taught me how to take responsibilities. I was responsible for planning the budget, building the network, configuring and maintaining Servers, PBX, and more.
Now, for more than a year, I’ve been working in the biggest private hospital in Kosovo, “American Hospital of Kosovo”. I work here as a Biomed Engineer and also as an IT administrator. This is the job that until now, I enjoy the most. For that I have also to thank my colleagues. This is also the first time that I am working in Biomed Field, which seems amazing. I got to work with different equipment: Laboratory, Patient Monitoring, Respiratory, Imaging (CT, MRI, Angio, Ultrasounds) and much more.
I also work freelance jobs as a Web Developer.

Looking forward to learn & contribute in this community in the fields that I work/worked.

Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center