# introduceyourself Aaand it's a go...

Hi there fellow Steemers,

So I decided to share some of my work/self with the world, instead of keeping it there on my desktop files...

I am more of a express yourself through deeds than through words kind of person and that is why I will let my interests be revealed slowly through my work and posts.
I am a filmmaker (in my spare time) with a background in Sociology, so you should expect from my blog posts to include short film content and thoughts on sociological issues. I am going to "curate" some of my previously written papers which include thoughts from the pursuit of happiness to the analysis of the "Fight Club" movie from a Marxian perspective (you know, my take on all of that "buying things you don't need with money you don't have to impress people you don't like"- quoting from memory).
I like martial arts (judo and jujitsu in particular, with all the spiritual side that comes with), love to try out new foods, and have the travelling bug.

Tioman Island, Malaysia

Tioman-Malaysia.JPG

Here are some cover pictures of some short films I have made:

"Turning Point" 2009, did fairly well, premiered at The Cannes Short Film Corner 2009 and was picked up by The National Film Board of Canada. (Oops, you've just found out my real name from the poster ;)!

"Moroccan Magic" 2010, my first indie style documentary was just ok ;-), considering I have learned many lessons while producing it. (I realized now that I was doing some kind of video ethnoghraphy with this documentary, but didn't know it at the time).

Anyway please let me know if you enjoyed the posters and I will soon include some teasers and the whole films most probably.
Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

That's it from me, have a blessed day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now