Introduction 😊

Well Hello I'm Ninjakitten ☺️ I can't wait to share all of my adventures with you all and also follow some of yours.. here's a bit about me,. From a child sat on my dad's shoulders I've been exploring abandoned buildings, bottle digging, mudlarking and metal detecting .. and never stopped.. Welcome to my world..


The research to find them, the journey to them, how to find a way into them, the wonder of what's inside, the history, the natural beauty of nature reclaiming what was once hers.. I stand in awe at times and try to imagine how, when and why was such a beautiful place now forgotten.


peoples lives strewn across the floors.. machinery rusted and broken.. walls and floors fallen around me..


I also go bottle digging.. years ago household waste was thrown out with the coals of the fire or into rivers woods and quarrys.. in a nutshell, I hunt down those areas and dig it all back up 😁 yes I know.. I'm not quite right πŸ˜€


I also metal detect.. Hearing that "beep" and not knowing what mystery the soil will offer me, from roman coins, little lead toys and lots of ring pulls πŸ˜‚
I love the anticipation.


In the late 18th and 19th century, usually children scavenged the river banks for items of value lost or dropped by passing boats or people, they were called Mudlarks. The is nothing more fascinating and mucky than traipsing the foreshores finding old clay pipes, Coins, and bits and bobs washed up.


So basically I'm at my happiest when I'm filthy dirty and being places I shouldn't be ☺️ All of the above tie in with my passion for photography and my love of the outdoors, My dad always said curiosity is a good thing, and I have loads of it πŸ˜‚ Ide like to say thankyou to @slobberchops and @grindle for opening up this whole new world to me πŸ™ and if just one person enjoys my adventures then I'm a happy girl..


@traciyork @lovesniper

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency