Who am I?

The question that is in the hearts and minds of people everywhere. Many have no answers to this intriguing question. I am not certain I have the answer but I will make an effort to introduce myself to you. I am a husband and a father. This is the best part of my life. I love my family. They are who I am.

I am a simple man with the yearning for adventure. One of my favorite lines from a movie is "adventure is out there!" I seek it every day. I find adventure in common places like a parking lot or a city park. Many of you may be asking how I can adventure in a parking lot or a city park. The source of my adventures is a geolocation game called Munzee. Munzee is an adventure packed into tiny QR codes stuck on the back of a sign or on the base of a lamp post. The QR codes can be stuck to the green electric boxes we call gators or boogers or they can be pretty much anywhere you can stick a vinyl sticker. If you use parking lots you have probably been parked next to them and did not even know it. As you can see it does not take much to excite me. It is a simple game but it will open up a whole new world to you.

I enjoy baseball as well. I am a major Angels fan. It is ShoTime in Anaheim! Who will win the World Series in 2018? Can the Angels make a splash in the post-season? I sure hope so. Baseball is timeless and is a truly American game. It is where legends are created. Baseball is full of great stories of players who rose up from humble beginnings and are now enshrined in the Hall of Fame. It is a great game.

I teach Biology and Zoology at a continuation high school for at-risk students. It is a challenging occupation but it can be quite rewarding as well. Many students have graduated and gone on to find their own adventures in the military, college, or other places. I enjoy this as well.

Mostly, I am a humble servant of Jesus Christ. I am by no means perfect. I am striving to one day see him face to face. Everlasting life will be the ultimate adventure.

As you can see, adventure and living a life well-lived is my endeavor. Do I always succeed? By no means. My goal is to hear Jesus Christ say "Well done" when I am finished with this life. Until then I keep living every day to the fullest.

What about you? How do you find adventure? Share your stories. We can seek adventure together!

If you would like to play Munzee, scan the QR code below.

Munzee referral QR code.png

IMG_1121.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now