Introduction

"People don't get better, they just get smarter. When you get smarter you don't stop pulling the wings of flies, you just think of better reasons for doing it." - Miss Desjardin, "Carrie" by Stephen King.

I started this introduction with a quote of one of the best novels I've read, It is a little cheesy but I hope no one would mind, since the reason of this quote is to be explained in the later lines of my Introduction.

My name is Darko, I am almost 29 years old, born in Skopje, Republic of Macedonia. At this moment i live in Gzira(which means an island on Maltese) on the island country of Malta, at the center of the Mediterranean Sea and work as a QA Engineer in a gaming company. The things I love and give most attention to are people. The things I dislike (hate may be a strong word to use in an introduction) are also people, go figure.

IMG_20171203_145836.jpg

I like what i do for living, programming and automaton is the way to go. I also I liked what i did, I was a Civil Engineer, before getting the opportunity to live and work on Malta, so possibly I would like to work anything, cause it's a way to make a living and pursue the passions in my life, which are actually stories, storytelling, writing. If someday i can make a living off my passion, than that's great, till then...

I will share the experiences i had in my life on the steemit community through short stories, thanks to @itsginta who introduced me to steemit and who I met here on Malta and had spent short two unusual, inspirational and most probably best days here.

My progress in life, has always been driven by what's the smartest thing to do. So keep on smart and steady people, or should i just start calling you Steemians, and keep on pulling the wings of the flies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now