Introducing Andrew Osta - painter, writer, songwriter

Hi people, I'm new here and really have no idea whether I will stick around, but I hope so. A few things about myself - born in 1982 in Kiev, Ukraine, I've lived in Canada, South Korea, Peru, and now Mexico. Since 2011 I've been a full time painter (artist) and this has been my main source of income. I would say my life has been pretty exciting so far, although I'm taking it a bit easier now because I've got a 1 year old baby.

nico andrew.jpg

Anyway, I do creative work, whether writing, photography, music, or art on a daily basis. I've got tons of stuff to share. What I don't know if whether anyone here is interested in all that. I am thinking to start out by posting photos and notes from a recent road trip through the Sierra Mixe, which is a mountainous area in Oaxaca Mexico where the towns are extremely remote (6 hours drive from the nearest big city) and the population still speaks an indigenous language called Mixe. So, once I have my notes converted to digital, I'll begin posting that. Then maybe some art and some music. We'll see how it goes.

Best
Andrew Osta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center