INTRODUCING MYSELF AND I TO STEEMIT

Hello, STEEMATES!

front.jpg

I am Marjorie Poster sounds like "foreign family name" but I'm a Filipino some of my friends used to call me "Marj" for short. I'm 22 years old I was born and grew up in the province of Cebu Philippines but currently living now at Karangalan Cainta Rizal. I moved to manila last December 2017 and I'm staying with my sister here which is next door to @antonette's house.

Every girl has different interests, I like traveling ,exploring new places and meeting different people. We know that all of us dream to travel around the universe to discover the beauty of nature and sharing your experiences to your friends,relatives and neighbors to the place where you have visited. I could still remember when my mother said to me that she want to go Boracay Island someday. I know that was one of her dream because, she never experience it during on her teenage days. Maybe, one day I'll take her to a place where she never had been before with the help of steemit.
I'm looking forward to travel outside Philippines soon together with my whole family and steemit team.

vi.jpg
vsco.jpg

In my spare time, I watch korean drama ,Action,Thrillers even the occasional horror now and then. Whether its a home or at the cinema, I enjoy losing myself in the story line and the characters. I'm already making lists of our movie marathon mostly korean dramas because it takes two days to finish the one movie.

REASON OF JOINING STEEMIT ?

My blogging purpose of joining steemit because I have so many aspirations in life and to be a writer is one of them. Yes, I wanted to be you.I wanted to have a purpose, to share what I learned,to help not only financially,to be heard,to have a voice..like all writers do.

Creating a lovely identity is not the only thing I want, but to help and inspire people and find a bridge to connecting amazing people in this community. Blogging is a long time goal that I have been longing to do and now I am here starting my first step to fulfilling my goal.

Another reason of joining, I have been employed for almost 5 years in the company of where I worked in Cebu as a cashier/checker but that long years, made me quit! I did realized that working in that Industry isn't enough to sustain my family daily needs. we're minimum rate only that's why during payday, there was nothing left for my own savings.
still, I am thankful to my employer for supporting my decisions in life.

METRO.jpg

I thanked @Antonette for inviting me and helping me throughout the process. indeed she's a good mentor to me, whenever I have doubts and questions about this blogging community, she's one call away and willing to train to those newbie like me.


teamsteem.png

It makes me happy and I am more excited knowing that I am now part of the team because STEEMIT is the only ANSWER of all our difficulties in life.

To all newbie here, Dream! Believe! Dare to do it success!

Thank you for dropping by! <3

photo source from @antonette
some are mine.

sg.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now