NEW START, NEW CHANCES

grey_woman_photo_vinyl_instagram_story.png

HIIII everyone, ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

My name is Nhi, I am from Vietnam. I am kind of an introverted person so I am quite shy to start a new conversation with someone else. So I think the HIVE community is a good way to share my stories and start making friends here. Thanks to my friend, she led me to this group and I think it will be a good starting point for me to make creative content and earn passive money. So I am really excited to join and learn more things from Hive community.
cream_photo_black_history_month_instagram_post.png

***Try your best before you think it is not suit for you


Next, I will share a little about myself. I graduated as a student in digital design a few months ago in Australia. As u know my background is in developing countries so it is really challenging for me to study abroad. From the beginning, I came up with the idea that maybe I canโ€™t finish my degree because of money pressure. But now I have to say thanks to all my efforts to do it in the end. At least, at the moment, I can find the direction to go forward and start a new chapter for my life. I know it is really simple for some people but everyone will start at a different point. So the key point is how you continue it in your comfort zone and make it efficiently.

2.png

***Australia and How it changed my thinking ???


I went to Sydney when I was 18 years old. In my home country, I havenโ€™t had any experience being a dependent person and learning is the only thing that I have to do. So I donโ€™t know how to get a job and my English is not good as a result I am not confident to start any conversation. I started to worry about money, and the pressure deadline. Everything is worse than I thought when I did Uber food and I lost my bike in a few days. Yayyy, as u know, all unluck will come at once. I took a few days to be upset and complain before buying a new bike and working harder to buy on credit . So I learnt one more thing when you have difficulties. The first thing you have to do is look for a solution, not complain and cry.

green_and_brown_realistic_interior_design_moodboard_photo_collage.png

***New friends and new things


In my home country, I am quite shy and lack confidence in my English when I meet foreigners. Until I went to a 6 months English course before I went to university. I have chances to talk to many many lovely foreigners friends from all over the world. They share funny and interesting stories about their home country. In this way, I can absorb many cultures and gain some experience on how to strike up an interesting conversation with foreigners. SO I think if I donโ€™t go overseas, I wonโ€™t open my mind.

cream_photo_black_history_month_instagram_post_1_.png

In addition, I have a chance to approach innovative things. The first time I did in Sydney was to catch trains, trams and use an automated money handling system. So exciting for new things and I have to restart my new attitude with life
again.

I am so pleased because I was challenging myself. Everything will be difficult at the first stage but I think if we are consistent with the things we do. So all happy things will return for us.

I hope that I can inspire more stories and experience to the Hive community and I am so excited to learn more from here.

You guys are the best when reading to the end. ^^

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center