"Lessons Learned- Reintroduction"

To be honest, I really don't know how to start this article until I found myself staring on my computer's screen doing nothing. I don't know if I am going to re-introduce myself and do the same process again during on-boarding. I really have no idea what to write but I told myself to go on and just express what is needed to.

reintro hive.jpg

Before anything else, I would like to thank @nikkabomb who at this point never hesitated to help me with my adversities when my previous account rendhel1234 was compromised. Also, to OCD for suggesting and allowing me to create a new account. It is really disappointing that whatever I’ve invested on my previous account went down the drain and wasted just like that because of some people who can’t do anything good but to unscrupulously victimized innocent blogger like me.

By the way, I am Rodel E. Niog from Sta. Rosa Laguna, Philippines. I am a pet lover, crypto enthusiast, freelancer and blogger. This great platform was introduced to me by @nikkabomb and guided me all throughout the registration, tips on how to create blogs presentable etc. Without her help, I wouldn’t be able to pull it off especially this kind of platform is relatively new to me. Since, I am also involved in crypto trading and have been a socmed moderator for a certain crypto company, why not try other avenues and explore other platforms that will not only give me enjoyment but monetary incentives as well.
I am not a good writer and sometimes, I anxiously write an article because of my grammar. I am not very good in English but I challenged myself to be good at it, if not perfect, at least I tried. Long time ago, I dreamt of working as Call Center agent and to be able to that, I need to have a good English Communication skills. I read a lot of newspaper, watch a lot of TV series and practice and practice in front of the mirror talking to myself in English. I even read out loud so that I can hear myself if I am mispronouncing anything to what I read. On my previous blog on my old account, I expressed my disappointment of having little confidence to myself when it comes to writing. I said to myself, I need to overcome these insecurities otherwise, I can’t proceed to the path where I’m going. Writing is my newly found passion and I need to believe to myself without showing any regrets of the past but showing what I can do best in the present.

In a few years, I will be reaching my golden years and I want it to be remarkable and memorable at the same time. I have learned a lot during my lifetime experiences and I thought I can’t do anything wrong will all the decisions I make. Speaking of mistake, let me give you a brief story of what happened to my previous account. I know we are all reminded never to click any link that was sent to you or suffer the consequences. It happened when I posted an article in Leo Finance. I think after a couple of days, I received a message or should I say a link where they would entice you of getting 300 Hive or HBD, if I am not mistaken. I often get this kind of message to all my socmed accounts but I am confident that on Hive it is different. I even checked who sent me a message and even followed the account. So I thought it is legit. Little did I know that by clicking on the link, it compromised my account. It went to a certain website instructing me to vote and routing me to sign in my credentials. To cut the story short, all went perfect and there seems to be nothing wrong. Now, when I received an invitation to join Actifit, I immediately downloaded the app and was successful but when it comes to putting in my username and private posting key, it was not going through. I logged out and log back in, it is not picking up my hive signer. I did it multiple times and putting all the keys but it is not going through. I asked the assistance of @nikkabomb and @OCD but to no avail. I really don’t know what happened and I did not even change my password, OCD confirmed. I resigned to the notion that I can’t reinstate my account anymore thus creating a new account as per OCD’s advised.

Now, I have this new account, I have to take care of this account cautiously. I have learned my lesson well big time. I don’t want to waste anymore Hive or HBD’s because of bogus link coming out of nowhere. So, to all Hive users out there, please take care of your account and never ever click unverified links better yet, if unsure, delete it. Thank you so much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center