Hello, dear HIVE World! Let me introduce myself

Hi everyone! I’m Anna, originally from Ukraine and currently living in Georgia (the country, not the State :)).

I have a wide range of interests including traveling, rock and classical music, long silent walks, reading, yoga, meditation practices, and connecting with people from diverse backgrounds around the world. My profession is PR and Communications.

I'm in a mixed marriage, which has been my most fascinating and long-term exploration of cultural relativism . In my marriage, the Caucasus traditions of Georgia meet with the Slavic heritage of Ukraine. Sometimes it feels like a clash of civilizations, but other times it's a harmonious union of opposites.

The more I experience life, the more I feel like a citizen of the world. Ethnicity and nationality seem like small parts of our identity. I'm very passionate about discovering the deeper aspects of each person I meet and every country I visit (so far I've been to 30+ countries and more to follow). I truly believe that we are all connected in a way.

Here, I'll share my travel experiences, thoughts on books and movies, highlights from concerts I attend, art works I admire and meaningful observations from my life-journey. In essence, I'll write about everything that contributes to making our world a better place.

Thank you for reading my first #introduceyourself post until the end :)

"greg-rakozy-oMpAz-DN-9I-unsplash.jpg"

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now