Unlock Inspiration Here: WELCOME TO MY BLOG

Beige Retro Photo Collage Personal Facebook Cover.png

Hello, itsmemic here, a psychology major, up for a challenge! I have a small part-time job which I do along with my studies, I love to take on new challenges and I craft whenever I can. Now personally, I love psychology and am just fascinated by the brain and the way people work and why they do the things that they do.

I think being a working student helped establish good time management from my end. Got to keep getting those assignments, yet still have time to relax. Moreover, I am on cloud nine because I will be writing about my experiences and share those here on the Hive Blog and hopefully connecting and making it resonate with all of you.

MY HOBBIES

I am THE girl who whips up new designs in crochet and is addicted to the gym! These hobbies help keep me active, creative and content. No matter if I am making yarning, or breaking a sweat, I am in love with these moments. Crocheting helps me wind down and get creative, and I love how that ball of yarn can turn into a beautiful amigurumi, a bralette, or even a keychain.

image.png

image.png

Going to the gym makes me stay active and alive as I exert myself to my maximum, in the process making me healthy. All these activities bring a sense of balance to my life and are forms of self-care for me.

image.png

ME IN EVERYDAY LIFE
A DAY IN MY LIFE

image.png

My day starts early since my duty begins at 7:30, followed by a quick breakfast before heading to classes for my psychology major or working at my part-time job, depending on my class schedule. Afternoons, starting from 5 pm, are reserved for watching sunsets at the nearby pantaland, a perfect spot to witness the ocean's beauty as the sun dips below the horizon and a leisurely walk.

Evenings are dedicated to crocheting amigurumi, bralettes, and keychains, offering a creative outlet to unwind after a busy day. And weekends? That's when I get to hang out with the fam and tackle those bigger crochet projects.

image.png

image.png

image.png

MY PASSION

WHAT DRIVES ME?

You know what really drives me? I lived life by exploring with psychology and enjoying my hobbies crocheting and going to the gym twice or thrice a week. Understanding of why people behave the way they do, combined with why people think the way they do, and it motivates my love of psychology. Understanding the mind and human behavior is what I'm interested in forever. This helps me gain a better understanding of me as well as others, making my interactions and relationships more profound and more substantial.

Another love of mine, that I indulge in and leaves me feeling ready to take on the day. I enjoy trying new types of workouts and watching my improvement as the days go by. No matter how I am feeling pushing myself and getting stronger makes me work harder in everything else I do. At the gym I come to forget it all, de-stress, and take care of me.

image.png

On the other hand, crocheting is my creative outlet, my way to let off some steam after a long day. I find joy in seeing a ball of yarn turn into a cute amigurumi, a bralette, or even a useful keychain. I feel energized and enthusiastic once I hit the gym and stride to improve my fitness and break my own limits. All these activities are what I need to find balance in my life, the space to recharge, the inspiration I need and some personal growth as well. They are all so fun and fulfilling each day.

When I first learned to crochet, I wanted to make something I thought was so special-a flower bouquet, all crocheted MY first major project, and a design on which I lavished every stitch. I was so satisfied with it once it was all done! The flowers blooming in full colors of vanity, idiosyncrasies are in abundance every nook and cranny.

And one day, I decided to share it with the world and sell it. As it turns out, people liked it! They knew how many hours for each flower I had created. When I sold my crochet bouquet, it wasn't just about selling and making money, it was about showing off something I had made with love and seeing others enjoy it as well.

image.png

WHO INTRODUCED ME TO BLOGGING
MY BLOGGING JOURNEY

image.png

It all started when my sister @iamlovelykate and ma'am @naymhapz pushed me towards this space to start putting out my thoughts and experiences; hence, blogging. I was a little apprehensive to begin with as I didn’t think anyone would want to listen to me. However, they advised me to give it a shot and said that my perspective and experiences in life are something other people would be able to relate to. Thanks to @callmesmile, @jobeliever and @naymhapz for the orientation. Their shared expertise helped a lot. They supported me and believed me that I can start a new chapter in the blogging journey.

From the minute I started, I then loved writing and expressing my opinions. I quickly found a love for writing and for sharing my thoughts and stories on the internet - and blogging was my creative outlet of choice where I could be as gritty and real as I wanted to be and connect with people who thought like me. From there, I wrote stories about my daily life, my love for psych, and my crocheting passion. Every word I wrote was an entry in an ongoing e-diary, a way to capture my thinking, and a way to engage with an audience that could relate to my interests.

LOOKING FORWARD

Thanks for exploring my blog. I am grateful for your presence, and I hope you had fun knowing more about me, what I love and what I am interested in. Excited to continue sharing my journey with you, include my latest crochet projects, as well as tidbits from my studies in psychology.

I will be telling you even more stories; I hope you continue to inspire you and have a 'cheeky' rhetorical resonance. There is a lot more to see and talk about and I am really looking forward to having some serious discussions with you. Send me your thoughts, and I look forward to connecting and sharing ideas! I value your feedback, so please leave your thoughts and experiences below.

Stay tuned for future posts.... I have a lot of stuff on the way from new blog posts about my life in a day to how to keep those wheels turning as a working student. Your feedback and interaction are highly important to me. It enables me to grow and to bring better values for this blog. Buckle up, let us make this together a wonderful ride.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now