Want to freak yourself out by seeing how old you really are? This CRAZY website you.regettingold.com gives you a report of just how much has gone by since you were born!

So I found this website http://you.regettingold.com which lets you input your birthday and it creates a tripped out report customized to your birthday to really give you perspective on just how old you really are! I am 29 and I just realized, after seeing someone talk about how 1997 was "20 years ago" I taught to myself, "Hey what 1997 was like 7 years ago or something! Then i thought some more, and I was like Oh god what have i done with my life! Well I can actually say I have done alot but I still feel like I could have accomplished more so I will make up for it this year before I turn 30 on Sept 23 1987!

here is the report it gave me which blew my mind! Like how when i was born there were only FIVE billion people on earth and now there are over 7 billion! or how 90 percent of people born on my birthday are still alive but 10 percent have already died....the unlucky few! And you basically have a 1/10th chance of being one of those people who might die this year, so live it up! You might even want to start spending your money before you cant! LOL

So here is my report! (I found out that 1958 was closer to my birthday than 2017! THAT REALLY freaked me out!


"You're getting old!

Date of birth: September 23rd, 1987

You are 29 years, 7 months and 18 days old today.
You are 10,823 days old.
Or, to put that in perspective
Natasha (Sasha) Obama
Daughter of Barack and Michelle Obama
5,783 days old today+
Princess Maria-Carolina, Duchess of Palermo
Daughter of Prince Carlo and Princess Camilla, Duke and Duchess of Castro
5,040 days old today=
You
Person getting old
10,823 days old today
I'm exactly the same age today as Natasha (Sasha) Obama + Princess Maria-Carolina, Duchess of Palermo

Your heart has beaten approximately 1 billion times
times in total.
You have taken approximately 250,000,000 breaths in total.
The moon has orbited the earth 396 times since you were born.
When you were born there were approximately 5,099,866,381 other people alive on Earth.
There are now about 7.4 billion
people alive.
You're so old that...

The Munich Air Disaster of February 6th, 1958 is closer to your birthday (Sept 23 1987) than today May 11th, 2017

Seven Manchester United footballers killed in the Munich Air Disaster
Nearer to your birth date than today!
11th May 2017: Today

As an infant
28th Sep 1987The second Star Trek TV series The Next Generation premieres in syndication (you were 5 days old)
15th Oct 1987A huge storm with hurricane-force winds causes casualties in England, France and the Channel Islands (you were 22 days old)
13th Feb 1988The opening of 1988 Winter Olympics held in Calgary, Alberta, Canada (you were 4 months old)
11th Aug 1988Al-Qaeda is formed by Osama bin Laden (you were 10 months old)
20th Aug 1988The Iran-Iraq war ends (you were 10 months old)
Show more events from this period

As a child
7th Aug 1991The World Wide Web is announced to the public by Tim Berners-Lee (you were 3 years old)
24th Nov 1991Freddie Mercury dies aged 45 (you were 4 years old)
12th Apr 1992The Euro Disney Resort (later renamed to Disneyland Paris) officially opens (you were 4 years old)
10th Dec 1993DOOM, a science fiction horror-themed first-person shooter video game is released (you were 6 years old)
31st Aug 1997Diana, Princess of Wales, dies in a car crash (you were 9 years old)
Show more events from this period

As a teenager
1st Jan 2001The dawn of the new millennium (you were 13 years old)
15th Jan 2001Wikipedia, The Free Encyclopedia, launches on the Internet (you were 13 years old)
11th Sep 20019/11 terror attacks on NYC's World Trade Center and Pentagon (you were 13 years old)
1st Feb 2003Space Shuttle Columbia disintegrates during re-entry (you were 15 years old)
4th Feb 2004Facebook is founded (you were 16 years old)
Show more events from this period

In your 20s
25th Jun 2009Michael Jackson dies (you were 21 years old)
12th Feb 2010The 2010 Winter Olympics open in Canada (you were 22 years old)
14th Apr 2010Ash from Eyjafjallajökull volcano in Iceland disrupts air traffic over Europe (you were 22 years old)
2nd May 2011Osama bin Laden killed by US military forces in Pakistan (you were 23 years old)
8th Mar 2014Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 disappears en-route to Beijing (you were 26 years old)

Compared to others...

Out of 100,000 people born on the same day as you, approximately 97,422 are still living.

  • People born on your birth date who still live. - People born on your birth date who are dead.

Over 56% of visitors to this site are younger than you! The average age of visitors is 33."

So there you have it! And I remember getting DOOM on my sixth birthday (Jurassic Park themed) And I remember the Gulf War, te fall of teh berlinwallla nd soviet union because eing my dad watch TV and I remeber very clearly an image of hoardes of middle eastern people , women in burqas and hijabs, all walking through the desert as refugees, all on the Nightly News like ABC or NBC or something....and in 1993 the World Wide Web was invented but noone heard about it because it wast announced on the news, it just started to happen and grow! and there was no Web yet just early internet compuserve chat (from 1980!) and BBS but I DID get to email him back when I was in Highschool in 2002 and I asked him "Sir, are you a robot" and he actually replied to my email, "If i told you that I wasn't a robot how would you know I was telling the truth?" and I dunno if that was just some kind of Alan Turing joke, but I LOVED seeing him finally get credit for his world changing invention at the 2012 london olympic games opening ceremony!! here is the clip!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center