I THOUGHT this would NEVER happen to me! (but i was wrong)

At this point in my life i never expected that this happened to me, but yes it did.

Maybe you recognise this or have ever gone trough the same type of situation, love to hear.

Let me tell you my story:

Since a few months im working for a big company that have multiple franchise stores around the world. (name is not important :)
I work at the headoffice and have a office job, sitting behind a computer all day for 8 hours straight.
Already from the beginning it became even more busy than it already was at the beginning stage of my introduction, i already survived a few weeks with insane amount of presure (even my boss said to me that speed was not important). But this could not continue for any longer.
So i came home exactly a week ago, with the idea it will be ok if i rest the hole weekend and basically do nothing for ones and let see how i feel at the end of the weekend. But even after i slept and exercise the hole weekend i still felt really awefull.

But i decided to go back as soon as possible, i went back to the office the next monday. And the worst thing happend, i went home because i was literally sick from all the work and worked so hard for multiple days straight. (because other people went away for days and became sick aswell) the work did not stop and everything needed to be finished before the end of the month september. (the deadline was absolutely not possible to achieve) my body became litterly stucked (under the conditions of even no physical work). Headaches, i couldn't think properly anymore, i didn't understand the situation.

I came to the conclussion this is not normal i cannot function properly if im feeling this terrible. And i went home after a couple of hours during my workday, the rest of the day i slept the hole day. I was not able to function properly at home also later these days, so i decided to stay home another day. (around a week later now) and till this day im confused what to do, if i need to go back to work or not. I mean sooner than is possible or wait it out. (because it doesn't feel good this way)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now