THOUGHTS HAVE WINGS.

An early Sunday morning it was, when songs of birds overwhelmed the atmosphere like Davido's 30 Billion Concert Tour. It was in this aura, that I sat with a grim look on my face like president Trump warning Kim Jong-un against his nuclear arsenal, that Emrys my homie stepped in and asked?

Ain't you going for Early morning service today? He asked. A long hiss that dried my saliva fell from my mouth. Replying with a frustrated, rejected, dejecetd, and confused tone.
Who church don help? Ever since I dey go church, money don enter my pocket? My life don dey on recession before Nigeria enter, now Nigeria don come out, and I still dey inside.
images (3).jpeg
Image Source

Nothing is improving in my life, zilch is working. Now you dey talk about church.
He folded his arms in amusement as I continued.
images (6).jpeg
Image Source

When I sent my curriculum vitae (CV) to an organization, they advised me to go and wash toilet or sell pampers, just because I graduated with a certificate of attendance from UNIBEN. And the worse thing is that Buhari just took this country from air-condition to hades.

Emrys looked at me and smiled like a father who has a child in oblivion. He said to me You are who you are, where you are, and what you are because of your thoughts. You must understand that thoughts have wings. How you think, and how you view things, makes a difference whether you fly up to the heavens or descend to hades.
d5d81862714af488f7b95a44d5ac548b.jpg
Imagee Source

He continued as I listened with rapt attention President Buhari owes you zilch.
images (5).jpeg
Image Source

The principle of existentialism views that You define your own life's meaning, map out the route to your promise land, and above all make rational decisions in the face of irrational universe. On a sketchy note, your are the change that you are waiting for, not the President, any government or institution.

You are broke because you have a broke mindset, which is the well of your thoughts. You can never rise above your thought life. It is what shapes your paradigm, and your paradigm shapes your daily life. You will still remain broke until you stop allowing broke thoughts into the garden of your mind. In curiosity I snapped in and asked. How can I stop my broke thoughts?
He replied. You have to reprogram your mind, by listening to positive words, hanging out with people that are better and more successful than you. By so doing, their thought pattern will rubb off on you with time. This is what it means to build the right master mind group. So emancipate your thoughts from the low self esteem that is plaguing it. Hearing these words lifted my spirit, and revved up my imaginations, and I said to him Thanks bro! And he replied. Welcome to steem church.

PS (This is elijizy, and I will see you tomorrow)!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now