Who is @juecoree? | A self-introductory

|:---:|

Hi everyone!

I had been wandering on #Steemit for two months now. Over that period, I have posted countless blogs and contributions on Steemit. I have uneasiness doing introductions, but I think this is the right time to formally introduce myself and pay respect to the Steemit Community, which it truly deserves.

Who is the person behind @juecoree?

I am Son Jueco, electrical engineer, from Cebu, Phillippines; and, I am @juecoree. I am an educator as well. I do teach science, engineering, and technology.I am also interested in arts, poetry, and financial literacy. I am an introvert; and, I always love quiet places. Bsically, I am interested everthing and anythings that catches my attention.

|:---:|

Why I join Steemit?

I found Steemit over my facebook feed two months ago. It was a facebook post of @jassennessaj and @rfece143 about a Steemit promotional event to some university students. I went to sign-up on Steemit, out of curiousity. At first, I wasn't able to comprehend Steemit. I thought that is just about blogging. With @rfece143 and @thinkingmind, I was able to understand how the platform works e.g. upvotes and rewards.

At first, I am interested only on the rewards that I could get from the plaform. Later on, I found out that steamit as more than its rewards. I read a variety articles. Some speaks about thier experiences and how the plaform change thier lives. I am glad to read those blogs. I am also facinated how the plaform connects people lives, from around the globe. Not just connect people, It has build communities not just inside the plaform but also outside in th physical world, such as my local community @steemph.cebu and @steemgineerscebu.

Right now, I consider Steemit as a means of improving myself, and voicing out my ideas and experiences to others. Share lessons of life and learn from others lives. I believe, as the Steemit Community grows, that there is more to discover, engage and better opportunities to come in the platform.

|:---:|

What can I contribute?

I don't have a particular contributions set in mind in the near future. What I can contribute is my learnings and ideas that could be beneficial to the Steemit Community. I posted some @utopian-io contibution, which primary help develop open source softwares.

I would love to do tutorials for STEM-related contents. I also considered posting some poems and arts from time-to-time. I also want to take part in building communities. Together with @rfece143, @thinkingmind, @strings, @romeaiden03, @cathvanlael and @vandumxx,, we are starting the @steemgineerscebu community that aims to help students and individuals to grow here in Steemit, as well as teaches them to understand engineering.

Best regards,

@juecoree

Don't forgot to follow, resteem, and upvote.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center